## GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA FORESTS & ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT

ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR

## **NOTIFICATION**

Dated: Shillong, the 6th October, 2023.

No.FOR.72/2002/Pt.1V/446:- In supersession of this Department's Notification No.FOR.72/2002/Pt/388 dated 12.11.2012 and in pursuance of Rule '4' of the Rules & Regulations of the Meghalaya State Medicinal Plants Board, the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to re-constitute the Governing Body of the Board with the following members with immediate effect and until further orders.

1.	Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya	-	Chairman
2.	The Principal Secretary/ Commissioner & Secretary/Secretary Govt. of Meghalaya, Health & Family Welfare Department.	-	Member
3.	The Principal Secretary/ Commissioner & Secretary/Secretary Govt. of Meghalaya, Planning, Investment Promotion and Sustainable Development Department.	-	Member Member
4.	The Principal Secretary/ Commissioner & Secretary/Secretary Govt. of Meghalaya, Finance Department.	-	Member
5.	The Principal Secretary/ Commissioner & Secretary/Secretary Govt. of Meghalaya, Agriculture & Farmers' Welfare Department.	-	Member
6.	The Commissioner & Secretary/Secretary Govt. of Meghalaya, Forest & Environment Department.	-	Member
7.	The Principal Chief Consevator of Forests & HoFF, Meghalaya, Shillong.	-	Member
8.	The Chief Conservator of Forests (Social Forestry & Environment), Meghalaya, Shillong.	-	Chief Executive Officer
9.	The Conservator of Forests, i/c Medicinal Plants, Office of the PCCF & HoFF, Meghalaya, Shillong.	-	Member
10.	The Director of AYUSH Society, Meghalaya, Shillong.	-	Member
11.	The Director, Horticulture, Meghalaya, Shillong.	-	Member
12	The Director, ICAR, NEH Region, Umiam	-	Member
13	CEO, National Medicinal Plants Board, New Delhi	-	Member
14	Vice Chancellor, NEHU or his nominee	-	Member
15.	Regional Director, Botanical Survey of India, Shillong	-	Member
16.	The Director, North Eastern Institute of Ayurveda and Homoeopathy (NEIAH), Shillong.	-	Member

Sd/-(Pravin Bakshi, IAS) Commissioner & Sercetary to the Govt.o Meghalaya, Forest & Environment Department.